TWP 100 Pro Series Wood and Deck Stain Review 2022 4.3/5 (83)

by Deck Stain Help

This post was updated on January 14, 2022

TWP 100 Pro Series Review for 2022

Here at DeckStainHelp.com, we take pride in the fact that we have become the Internet’s go-to site for all things exterior wood and deck restoration related. Hearing from consumers who have used the TWP 100 Series wood stain, their decks have held up to the test of time and weather after this harsh winter. TWP is one of our top go-to stains as deck restoration contractors and we have been using it for 20+ years. As always, we appreciate your input, so feel free to leave a comment below and pictures of your completed projects if you have them.

Important Note: There has been a recent label change for the TWP 100 Series. New labels now say TWP 100 Pro Series. Same product, performance, and colors.

TWP 100 Series Review

TWP 100 Series Review

TWP 100 Series Ratings ScoreThis is our 3rd Review of the TWP 100 Series.

See our other reviews of the TWP 100 Series here: TWP 100 Wood Stain Reviews

TWP 100 “Total Wood Preservative” Deck Stain protects and maintains all exterior wooden surfaces. TWP Wood Stain is a special blend of chemicals in a contractor-grade formula that safeguards and protects exterior wooden surfaces.

TWP® 100 SERIES penetrates deeply into wood without excessive surface film build, highlighting existing grain patterns with amazing clarity and warmth, and is specifically designed to provide protection against the four major causes of wood degradation: wood rot, water, sunlight & mildew.

TWP Deck Stains – 100 Pro Series Review

TWP 100 Series Wood Deck Stain Scores (1-10)

Appearance After Initial Stain Application: 9

– We prepped the deck first with the Gemini Restore Kit and applied the TWP 120 Pecan color after a few days of drying. This deck was originally done with the TWP 101 Cedartone. The customer wanted to use the Pecan this time as it has a slight “brown” tone. The overall appearance was excellent.

Preventing UV Graying at 2 Year Mark: 8

– Same as the first time tested, The TWP Pecan 120 retained about 80% of the original color after 2 years of full exposure to the elements.

Wear/Tear and Peeling: 9

– Very minor or no wearing of the TWP. TWP penetrates very well into the wood grain so this is normal and expected.

TWP 120 Pecan

TWP 120 Pecan

Cost Per Square Foot: 8

– The price paid was $170 for the 5-gallon pail of TWP 100 Pro-Series Stain. We used 6-7 gallons for our 700 sq. foot deck. The total amount for the stain came to $240 or .35 cents per foot.

Preventing Mold/Mildew/Algae: 9

– No mold or mildew. Some green algae along the edge, near the home.

Ease of Application: 9

– We use the suggested TWP application of “wet on wet”. Pump sprayed on the first coat for the floor very lightly and applied the second coat with a pad applicator to ensure an even appearance. Railings were stained with a pad and brush. Overall, we applied the TWP stain in a few hours to the 700 sq. foot deck and a team of two employees.

Color Shifting (darkening) after 2 Years: 9

– The TWP did not darken from mold or UV discoloration.

Difficulty of Reapplication: 8

– Reapplication will be as easy as using their Gemini Restore A Deck Kit. One of the kits will be enough to clean and brighten the deck for reapplication. No stain stripper will be needed to remove as the TWP has faded lightly and evenly over the last few years.

Overall Score TWP 100 Series Stain at 2 Year Period: 8.5

– Once again the TWP is one of our most commonly used stains. We personally have applied the TWP 100 Series to many 1000’s of decks and rarely have an issue. Easy to apply and easy to reapply when the time comes. There are a few other stains that are as good, but as of yet, no other product has been better.

Note: We do not use TWP on brand new wood. If applied to wood that is less than 4 months old, it seems to have a difficult time with penetration. We find this with many of the stains we have used on new wood. The manufacturer suggests waiting 4-12 months to let the wood weather. We strongly suggest that you wait and only apply one coat for wood that is 4-12 months old.

Product Information:

TWP Help? Search Google: TWP Stain Help.
More Info: TWP 100 Series
TWP Stain Facebook Page: TWP Deck and Wood Stains
Cost: $36 per Gallon, $180 per 5 Gallon Pail is the average
Stain Type: Oil-based Semi-Transparent
Available Colors: 100 Clear, 101 Cedartone, 102 Redwood, 115 Honeytone, 116 Rustic, 120 Pecan, 105 Cape Cod Gray, 106 Prarie Gray
Application Temperature: 45-95 F
Coats Required: 2 Coats. Applied “Wet on Wet” Only 1 Coat for new smooth wood.
Coverage Per Gallon: 150-250 sq. ft
Application Tools: Sprayer, Pad, Brush, Roller
Dry Time: 2-12 Hours
Cleanup: Mineral Spirits or Paint Thinner
VOC Compliant: 550 Compliant in 36 States
More Info: Product Data

Test Deck Stats:

Deck Wood Type: Pressure Treated Pine
Deck Square Footage: 700
UV Exposure: Deck in full sun
How Many Years Tested: 2 Years
Stain Color Used: 
TWP Pecan 120

*All products tested and results are from our experience. We offer no guarantee of similar results. Take into consideration that results may differ due to different wood types, exposure to UV radiation, and natural weathering.

TWP 100 Series Stain Photos

TWP 100 Pro-Series Review Video


Please Rate This. You may also post comments or ask questions below.

Related Deck Stain Help Articles & Reviews

guest
1.1K Comments
newest
oldest
Inline Feedbacks
View all comments
Andrew
Andrew
4 years ago

I have applied thousands of gallons of this stain. I LOVE it! I have used Olympic (Max and Elite), Flood, Readyseal, Armstrong Clark, and others. this is BY FAR the best stain money can buy, which is generally cheaper than most oil based stains. Weathering is KEY. you can NOT apply this stain to new wood, it molds in a matter of weeks, but all oil stains will do this because they will not penetrate and trapped in spores will not wash out. Great stain, great price.

Nemo
Nemo
4 years ago
Reply to  Andrew

While we were waiting to stain our white cedar shakes and cypress posts some mildew took root in some areas and we have some water marks. We finally are having it stained 6 mo later and the painters pressure washed every thing with Green Clean. I still see some mildew and they said they hope some sanding will remove it. We also have pine ceilings on the brow and porch which does not have any mildew, thankfully. But does everythg need to be brightened now as well? I do not think they are planning to do that. We are using the TWP 100. Thanks for your help.

Michael Bongiovanni
Michael Bongiovanni
3 years ago
Reply to  Andrew

Cedar Adirondack chairs, sanded smooth, in Minnesota. Do I just leave them alone for the 1st season before applying any finish next fall?

Gary
Gary
3 years ago
Reply to  Andrew

Andrew, when can you apply this to new wood?

Carrie kosenko
Carrie kosenko
1 year ago

My NEW deck was built in April with pressure treated wood . I was going to stain it in oct ( Fall for Michigan ) before the harsh snowy winter season approaches. So that would make it 6 months old but of course the wood could have been older than that from the lumbar yard. That I do not know . Should I be safe to use TWP ?

Donald H. MacMullen
Donald H. MacMullen
4 years ago

I just completed staining my 5-year old cedar using TWP-101. This is by far the best oil-based stain on the market. I made my decision on going with the TWP-100 series based on information on the Safety Data Sheets (SDS) available for most stains online. If it doesn’t contain petroleum distillates and linseed oil, and cleans up with paint thinner, it probably is going to fail and peel within the year. I had used Cabot’s Australian Timber Oil which peeled after 6 months. It took me two months to sand the deck, I then applied the deck stripper and deck brightener. The stain went on smoothly and quickly using a brush. I completed my 650 sf deck including the railing with on 5-gallon pail! The wet-on-wet application is easy and quick and you will not see any drips or lap marks! This stuff is the best out there…you can’t go wrong as long as you have a properly prepared deck! The prep time is the most important; again it took me 2 months to sand and prep!!!!! Don’t rush is and you will be very satisfied! So glad I found this product.

IMG_1139.JPG
Donald H. MacMullen
Donald H. MacMullen
4 years ago

Thanks! And thank you for this product!!!!

Chris Charleston
Chris Charleston
4 years ago

Hi. What color tint did you use on your deck? Looks great.

donald h. MacMullen
donald h. MacMullen
2 years ago

TWP-101 Cedartone

John Andrick
John Andrick
1 month ago

Does the clear provide UV protection and prevent graying

John Andrick
John Andrick
1 month ago

Thanks

randy oconnor
randy oconnor
1 month ago

i just had new western cedar picket fence stained, after all the correct prep, ageing, powerwashing, was using honeytone 1515, after i went thru several samples ordered from twp, ordered 10 gals, more than enough, first bucket the professial used, looked like baby **** yellow, second bucket come out beautful golden honey color, whats up with that?!, spent 9 grand on the fence, and half of it is ruined, and of course its on the roadside, we live on a corner lot. I know they ll be a reason for it,

Paul J Georgas, Jr.
Paul J Georgas, Jr.
2 months ago

How can I get a samples of Cypress stained with TWP100 105 Cape Cod Gray and 06 Prairie Gray

Aleisha
Aleisha
3 months ago

Hi! We have a two year old pressure treated deck that has never been stained. At the advice of a paint store employee, we purchased Benjamin Moore Restore to prep the deck for stain (wish I read this article and the comments ahead of time and purchased the TWP prep kit). We also pressure washed it. Couple of questions:
1) do you recommend we do anything else to prep it, like sanding? There are a couple of stains that are lingering.
2) what type of TWP should we use? (We live in upstate NY)
3) two coats?

Thanks for your help!

Nancy Eden
Nancy Eden
4 months ago

We want to re-coat a deck that is in very rough shape. What would you suggest? We used a Pittsburgh Paint product 6 or so years ago. It’s mostly gone. Should we use a solid stain or paint product? What brand?

Sherri
Sherri
4 months ago

We used Cabots Semi Transparent srain and seal on our deck. We finished about 6:15pm last night, and it is raining this morning . Will this cause problems?

Sarah
Sarah
4 months ago

I am looking to refinish some cypress columns around my home. I would like for them to match our gable or repeat their current finish but am having a hard time judging what is on either of them. Also weighing in ease or reapplication and overall longevity. Any ideas?

BDC3A96F-B3D7-460E-A243-5DB25DE6A5FE.jpeg
F89AB822-1809-4BF2-A78C-532874490401.jpeg
Atlanta
Atlanta
4 months ago

Should you wait several months for new pressure treated pine split rail fence with this stain, too? This wood is rough cut and seems very dry and “thirsty.”

Thanks!

Bill
Bill
4 months ago

Do I need to wait for a number of days with low humidity before staining with water base semi-transparent stain? Old finish has been sanded off.

Greg
Greg
4 months ago

Can I get deck stain in sage green tones?

Lynne
Lynne
5 months ago

Hi, I’m in WA state outside Seattle, planning to stain a long cedar fence bordering 3 neighbors. Part shade in back; shade and sun on sides; sides under Douglas fir trees. Built in 2004. It was stained once about 16 years ago using clear; my husband says the stain and protection “is long gone.” Don’t know what former product was used. We have some mold issues, lichens/moss, etc. clinging but it’s in mostly good shape. Planning on using TWP 100 in clear as neighbors are not staining the fence on their side and I am concerned about colored stain ending up on their side from our painters/slat openings. I know no UV protection with that.
Do I still need to strip, clean, brighten? Or can I skip the stripping? (and what products for all this?) How to remove the mold? Thanks for such a helpful site!

IMG_7194.jpg
Steve friedman
Steve friedman
5 months ago

I used Gemini restore a deck on a pressure treated deck and railings. Wood was 3 months old. Than used twp 205 cedar. Ihave always used 205. Not 100. Now I have tannin and mold and mildew. Stained 3 months ago. What shield I do now. Thanks.

Bob mladucky
Bob mladucky
5 months ago

Can I add anti skid to a semi solid stain to get some slip resitance

Katie
Katie
5 months ago

My unopened TWP 120 stain is full of clumps like this I think I got a defective batch? I tried mixing in the clumps but they won’t go away and don’t want to risk ruining my deck after all the prep work I did.

Attach0.jpg
Katie
Katie
5 months ago

You were right I purchased a drill mixer, used the stain and it turned out great. Thank you for quick answer and giving me piece of mind.

Jeff
Jeff
5 months ago

My new pressure treated covered deck is a year and has never been stained. I power washed it pretty thoroughly because it had lots of stains from everyday use and then I used a brightener and now waiting two days it to dry. Tomorrow I plan on rolling with (3/4″ nap) one coat of TWP 100 Pecon then spraying my railings.

1.) My understanding is that I should only apply one coat of stain is this correct?
2.) Should I apply a 2nd coat of stain next year or just wait until the entire deck needs to be refinished? In other words is there any advantage to staining again quickly?
3.) The deck still gets rain and snow blown on it so should I look into applying a sealer after staining for waterproofing? I’m worried about the wood expanding when it freezes and thaws.
4.) The ceiling of my deck is pine tongue and groove (shingled roof, little to no sunlight). I already sanded it with 180 grit then plan on using one coat of TWP CLEAR 120. Is this a good plan and is there anything else I should be doing to it? Will it need two coats?
5.) How good will unused stain last for in the can opened and unopened?
6.) Will rolling stain on deck and ceiling then spraying railings give me best result or is there a preferred method?

Attach0 (1).jpg
Cheryl
Cheryl
6 months ago

Can you use this on 5 month old cedar fence?

David and SPENCER
David and SPENCER
6 months ago

We are in coastal North Carolina and have installed a new wood fence of Severe Weather EcoLife-treated pine from Lowe’s. We want the natural wood color to remain unchanged over time. Should we use the TWP Pro Series 101 or another product now for the initial preservative coating? How dry does the wood need to be for proper finishing? We are having a fairly consistent tropical afternoon rain daily. Your thoughts.

Bill Bowers
Bill Bowers
6 months ago

is a wood cleaner AND brightener just as good as SEPARATE cleaner and later a separate brightener only

Deborah A Clouser
Deborah A Clouser
7 months ago

If I use the “wet on wet” application method, when would I apply a second coat?

Nadie VanZandt
Nadie VanZandt
7 months ago

I stripped and sanded my deck and I am wondering if it is necessary to use a wood brightener before staining the deck. I plan to use TWP 100 PRO- Series for the stain.

KATARINA
KATARINA
7 months ago

I was wondering if you can help me choose a right product for older cedar siding on the house. We are in Seattle, siding has been painted with solid color few times, but paint usually only last for a couple of years or so and then starts peeling.

thelilpups
thelilpups
7 months ago

Hi guys,

Love all the videos you have added. So after stripping and sanding my deck, I will be doing a final round of prep – being cleaning and brightening with the RAD products, per your suggestions. After 4 days of drying we will apply TWP101 Cedartone which we have previously purchased from you affiliates. Since we have stripped and sanded the deck, you have already advised us to only put on one coat this season and a second coat next season. Your TWP video here shows a two step process: Wet on wet pump spray on then use a pad applicator. Would that work for one coat or is that considered two coats?

Thanks in advance!
Lee

thelilpups
thelilpups
7 months ago

Thanks, glad to confirm that. We are now in a heat wave with full sun so it may be a couple weeks but I will post pictures. BTW, I get a total score of 8.63 for TWP based on your ratings.

Robin
Robin
7 months ago

need recommendation for white semi-transparent stain for unfinished wood deck that has weathered 12 months

Robin
Robin
7 months ago

Cabot & Valspar list semi-transparent and semi-solid white as an option. Lowes says they can color match. How do they do that? We want to do the deck surface in a darker stain and the roof wood supports in a white stain. New wood weathered 12 months & just cleaned with OxyClean. Central Indiana. Your recommendation?

Robin
Robin
7 months ago

Actually, I just found your review on FLOOD stain that looks good!

Kristin
Kristin
7 months ago

Can I use TWP on Ipe? We have a MASSIVE ipe deck, full sun and by a pool. We have tried a few different brands- I lived penofin the first year, but it seems like they changed something in formulation and it’s not as good. We did superdeck exotic as well. Nothing holds up for even a full summer. We are in Massachusetts. Debating on trying two or deckwise ipe oil- also thought about a marine grade teak oil.
Just finishing up washing it this weekend, and will need to apply a brightener(and recs for this?) Before applying a new oil.

IMG_20170615_201354994.jpg
IMG_20180624_140040468.jpg
Kristin
Kristin
7 months ago

Thanks. I read the reviews on exotics, and have heard so many things from different sources. May have to try restore.

Annalee
Annalee
7 months ago

I have used super deck exotic hardwood stain in natural on my hardwood deck & over the years reapply on my mahogany wood & over time I lost the many color variations & became a solid brown. This year I pressure washed it & removed most of the old stain. Some areas that were protected would not budge &remain brown. I can live with that if I have to because furniture will hide this area. What do I do know & what would be the best protection &keep the many shades of the mahogany wood thank you for your help

Jen
Jen
7 months ago

have an old fur deck. It is about 18 in L. It has one side that has a built in bench. Orig from 1987sh. It was we think painted or what looked like paint. We had to replace about 10 or so floor boards two years ago. Now beautiful nice silver gray. No stain or anything on them. We just had to replace 33 floor boards. The railings and bench only minor replacements but the trim under the benches is still fully painted (powerwashed 2x, sanded bench and railings as could). So, my question. 1) Can we stain floor b/c some is brand new and some is a few years old? 2) Or should we wait 4-6 mo for new wood to get seasoned then stain in fall? 3) Or wait a full year and refinish next spring? 4) We were told that we probably need to use solid or semi perm stain (like paint) on the bench and railings/trim b/c we cannot get all of the prior paint out. You agree? So we’ll end up w/ a 2 toned deck hopefully – Transparent stain deck floor and then solid white trim, railings and bench. Should we wait on it all – we powerwashed the deck entirely. Also we have a man who can do this but I fear having someone claim they can do this and not be skilled at doing it well as not all paint jobs are created equal esp when you look at this deck all the time. Would love your take. Also what treatment(s) or stain do you recommend for the flooring and then the white trim, railings etc? He used water to powerwash as didn’t want to use chemicals on new wood if he could avoid.

Robert Christiansen
Robert Christiansen
7 months ago

I have an approximately 600 sq.ft. treated deck in the Chicago area. It has been refinished three times in the last 20 years with semi-transparent stain first then two solid color stains with thorough cleaning between coats. The deck is now peeling and down to bare wood in some areas. I would like to re-coat with TWP 1500. I plan on power washing the deck and using a cleaner.What are your recommendations

Richard Douglas
Richard Douglas
8 months ago

What is the best stain for a pressure treated pool deck. Pool is chlorine. Deck is 5 years old and I sanded the deck floor boards with 100 grit. I live in western NY. Just need the proper product that will last the longest. Don’t really care about wood grain. Last product was solid color and peeled off. Thanks for your help.

Matt Henry
Matt Henry
8 months ago

I stained my deck about 5 years ago with twp 102. I need to restain it. What do you recommend? Sand 60 than 80 grit and use Gemini cleaner and brightener after. They area covered by gazebo help up pretty good as seen in 2nd picture do I have to use a stripper for that area?

60707D47-B14B-45A7-9F4A-D4C94CB8FDAC.jpeg
B715B395-6348-4748-885A-157307189275.jpeg
Matt Henry
Matt Henry
8 months ago

Ok so use the Gemini stripper and brightener for the area that held up well like in 2nd picture than do I need to rinse it off with a pressure washer? After thats done do I use Gemini restore a deck kit for entire deck?
Let it dry for minimum 48 hour than restain with twp102 2 coats wet on wet

Matt Henry
Matt Henry
8 months ago

Thanks for your help

Angel
Angel
8 months ago

I have a 5 year old deck and stairs of pressure treated pine. First year thompson’s water seal, terrible. 2 years ago pressure washed and used WoodRX. Has not worn very well. Will pressure washing alone take this off in order to apply TWP 100? If not, what else is needed?

Angele
Angele
8 months ago

Here it is

2E5F1FD0-4742-41E4-844C-8476F62B10A4.jpeg
Angel
Angel
8 months ago

Thank you, so pressure washing alone will not remove residue? And what PSI on the pressure washer?

Jon
Jon
8 months ago

Hi,
My pressure treated pine deck is approximately 8 months old and I’m in NJ. I’m looking to use TWP 100 and I wanted to do two coats but what I’m reading says to only apply one coat. What’s the reason for only one coat?

Jason adams
Jason adams
8 months ago

I am repainting our 40 year old house. We have always used cwf flood clear but we’re looking at TWP clear. Want it to stay close to same color. Which one would be better? We have cleaned it. Sending pic not cleaned on right. Please send suggestions

C2A854B6-3D48-455B-9051-D12F1B07FF05.jpeg
Lilian Lonsdale
Lilian Lonsdale
8 months ago

Where do you find this stain

John Keith
John Keith
8 months ago

I’m in Northern Illinois and have almost used up my 1500 TWP supply.
It’s been more than two years since I applied the last coat and I’m not
certain I prepped it right. Since I’m stripping, sanding, and brightening
anyway, is now the the time to switch to TWP 100? This is a 20+ yr old
PT deck and the installer seems to have used varying degrees of quality
wood. Thank you.

Kelly
Kelly
8 months ago

Hi! I’m working on my older deck.
Has unknown solid stain on it. I’m cleaning the mold etc now.
I’m curious on using a solid or semi solid like TWP.
I’m guessing all the old must be removed to use TWP.
Defy solid is in the running as well

Kelly
Kelly
8 months ago

Great! Thank you! I’m still cleaning the deck. Taking my time.
I’ll look at the solids in the link!

Krys Yaw
Krys Yaw
8 months ago

howdy, So I have to do a repair on a deck about 600 sq ft, The customer has allowed the deck to just sit without reapplying any stain for about 10 yrs. I would say 50 % of the boards will have to be replaced. I plan to replace it with pressure-treated pine.

My question is, will I have to wait 4-12 months to stain the deck with the new boards installed. if this is the case can you recommend anything I can apply to the entire deck which will have about 300 sq ft old weathered boards and about 300 sq ft newly installed boards. Preferably oil ..

Bill
Bill
8 months ago

Where can I buy tow 100 series stain

Scott
Scott
8 months ago

TWP 100 or the 1500 for Michigan? Which one should we get for our cedar deck?

Peter
Peter
9 months ago

I have a deck with Penofin penetrating oil on it. Can I apply TWP over the penofin? If not, what prep?

Marta
Marta
9 months ago

I live in Florida, we bought a house with a 14 year old pine deck that was never stained or treated. The sun and humidity are intense here. The deck condition is reflective of the 14 years Florida weather it endured. What type of stain would you recommend, TWP or Armstrong Clark? Thank you so much!

Karen Prime
Karen Prime
9 months ago

Had TWP Pro series 100 applied to my deck in June of 2020. This spring you can barely tell it was stained. The main reason for such low star rating is because I contacted the company to ask questions about redoing the stain, and no one ever responded. Very poor service for a stain that was supposed to be very good.

Lee
Lee
9 months ago

We are going to be building some large raised beds using pressure-treated pine 2×6 boards. The boards will be either kiln-dried or “premium” boards which appear to be quite dry as well. I will need to seal the insides of the boards before we fill them with soil. If necessary I can wait a little while to stain/seal the exterior portion of the boards.
Do you have any suggestions on products for this application? I like the reviews of the TWP products, but I can’t wait a month to coat the inside portions of the beds. Any thoughts?

Thank you

Jason Keesee
Jason Keesee
9 months ago

I am decking a bridge with juniper that has been sitting outside covered for about 5-6 months. I’d like to use some twp 100 on it and was wondering if I still have to let it weather before putting the stain on?

Louis Bracey
Louis Bracey
10 months ago

is this stain available in Calgary Canada

Smick
Smick
10 months ago

I am replacing picket railings on a covered porch with horizontal boards and wrapping columns. I want to stain and weatherproof the new railing. I was going to use white wood instead of pressure treated at the recommendation of the lumber yard. Which lumber do you recommend for your stain? How often will the railings need to be stained or sealed?
Thank you

Dave McNichol
Dave McNichol
1 year ago

Can I thin TWP 1500 that is 2 years old?

Mike
Mike
1 year ago

After several months, TWP100 was applied to my new cedar fence. Seven years later I have power washed my fence and there is no rotting. The color and condition held up great for seven years with crazy Gulf Coast weather. I have been comparing the TWP100 to the newer TWP1500. I am leaning towards what I know works great, the TWP100.
Two observations and questions:

1) Why do you rate the “Preventing UV Graying at 2 Year Mark” for TWP100 an 8 for having 80% of its color after two years BUT you rate the 1500 a 9 with only 70% color after two years?! Seams backwards. A mistake?

2) I read on a dealer’s site (removed link) that “TWP 1500 Clear contains no uv protection.” That would match your appraisal of 10% more color loss with the 1500 vs the 100. Correct? Your review commented the cedar color 1500 was more brown than a real cedar color. Did the loss of the orange tint for the cedar color for the 1500 versus the more accurate cedar color for the 100 cause a loss of UV protection for the 1500?

Mike
Mike
1 year ago

Thanks.
So, TWP1500 does have UV protection?

Claire
Claire
1 year ago

I couldn’t be happier with the color choice Pecan. I’m not a fan of Cedar tone, and this is exactly what I was wanting. I’ve gotten nothing but compliments on it!

1CA0055C-E11F-403D-BF41-7DAE2C746EBA.jpeg
72251459-7D98-4CBF-95D5-BC57448ADF08.jpeg
Mathew
Mathew
1 year ago

I stained my deck with OneTime Wood around 10 years. We cleaned and power washed the deck in preparation for a restain. We have one full week of dry weather before winter hits. Can I use TWP 100? Should I wait till Spring?

62629449045--715888AA-1EF2-46F5-A600-8A35799237D8.JPG
Cindee Roberts
Cindee Roberts
1 year ago

Have a 5 year old pine deck near ocean. Treated with natural Cabot oil stain 4 years ago. Weathered well, only algae under outside shower. What deck treatment do you recommend?

1.1K
0
Questions or leave a review, please comment!x